Time Flies

I absolutely cannot believe that my summer is almost over! And unfortunately, that means my time here at JDRF is almost over as well. This is my last week in the office!

This experience has been more than incredible, and I have been blessed to be a part of something that is working towards eradicating a terrible disease. Each new day I come into the office, there is a hope that new developments will be made and that each person in our community has the responsibility and opportunity to help. No matter if you have type 1, love a type 1, know a type 1, or have no clue as to what type 1 is, each individual has the chance to change the world by supporting JDRF. It has truly been rewarding to see this battle on a side different from what I am used to.

I never quite realized the preparation and fervor it took to actively reach out to donors, supporters, and interested parties and invite them to become pat of the extended JDRF family by helping give what they can. It takes a lot of work, and I’m so thankful to have had the chance to reach out to people! It is always encouraging to hear when people are willing and excited to help turn type 1 into type none!

I am so blessed to have worked with Christine, Carolyn, Nick, and Carole here at JDRF! I am going to miss you all so much!

Leave a Reply

